Atlas AO win 2022 Greek Beach Soccer League

They claimed their fifth title after a 4-3 victory in the final against Napoli Patron on Sunday

This weekend, BS Atlas AO were named as the beach soccer champions of Greece.

With stars such as Brazil captain Catarino and 2022 Euro Winners Cup Top Scorer Filip Filipov in their line-up, the yellows downed Napoli Patron (2022 Euro Winners Challenge finalists) by four goals to three in the final on Sunday 17 July.

It was the fifth time that Atlas had won the national beach soccer league, with the last title coming in 2019.

The championship was organised in Patras, at the Spyros Avramis stadium from July 15 to 17, with seven clubs taking part. The teams were divided into the two following groups:

Group 1: Panachaiki 2014, BS Atlas AO, APS Napoli Patron and AS Union

Group 2: BS Kefallinia AO, AS Gymnasis and APO Achaikos

BS Kefallinia took third place after 6-1 victory over AS Gymnasis in the playoff for bronze.

Final standings

Champions – BS Atlas AO
2nd – APS Napoli Patron,
3rd – BS Kefallinia AO
4th – AS Gymnasis
5th – Panachaiki 2014
6th – APO Achaikos
7th – AS Union

Photo: Hellenic Football Federation


Latest News

All news +

Official partners