Lady Grembach Łódź win second Polish Cup

Poland’s Women Beach Soccer Cup was held on the beach in Gdańsk last weekend

Lady Grembach Łódź won their second Polish Cup on Sunday, beating last year’s winners, Sparta Daleszyce.

This was only the fourth edition of the second most important women’s beach soccer competition in Poland. At the inauguration, in 2019, Lady Grembach Łódź won their first title, and the next two years, the Sparta Daleszyce team seized the trophy.

In this year’s edition, 20 women’s teams took part in the competition. The Polish Cup serves as the qualifying round for the Polish Championships. The eight best teams selected from the cup games will participate in the Polish Championships at the beginning of August.

The 20 teams were divided into five groups of four teams and group duels took place on Friday and Saturday. On Saturday afternoon the top four of the tournament emerged. They were Sparta Daleszyce, Pogoń I Tczew, FC10 Ladies Zgierz and Lady Grembach.

The semi-final results on Sunday were as follows: Pogoń defeated Sparta 4-3, and Lady Grembach managed to defeat FC10 Ladies Zgierz 1-0 after a fierce battle.

The Sunday final took place in full sun and with heat over 30 degrees. Natalia Bartczak of Lady Grembach netted a late winner to take the final by a score of 3-2, taking her side level with their rivals on two Polish Cups.

Lady Grembach Łódź is currently the best and the most successful women’s beach soccer team in Poland under the leadership of coach, Jarosław Jagielski.

It is also worth adding that the prize money won by Lady Grembach Łódź in this tournament was donated in full to a former teammate Ewa Michalak, who is now suffering with cancer.

1. Lady Grembach Łódź
2. Pogoń I Tczew
3. FC10 Ladies Zgierz
4. UKS Sparta Daleszyce
5. Red Devils Ladies Chojnice
6. LKS Czarni Rząśnia
7. UMKS Saller Zgierz
8. MUKS Sokół Kolbuszowl Dolna
9. LKS Wierzbowianka Wierzbno
10. KS Zdrowie Garwolin
11. Zamłynie Z.A. Kombud SA Radom
12. KKS Polonia Tychy

Best Player – Magdalena Sobol (Pogoń I Tczew)
Top Scorer – Patrycja Sarapata (Wierzbiowianka)
Best Goalkeeper – Karolina Palacios (Lady Grembach Łódź)


Latest News

All news +

Official partners