Campeonato Nacional ready for kick-off in Paraguay

The Estadio Mundialista Los Pynandi will host the competition, beginning on 10 December and involving 18 teams

The first edition of the Campeonato Nacional Interligas is ready for take off in Asunción (Paraguay) after the official draw held today at the AFP headquarters.

The competition is set to begin on the 10 of December, with the finals scheduled for 11-16 January. The Estadio Mundialista Los Pynandi, in the Paraguayan Capital City Asunción will host the whole competition, involving up to 18 teams.

The first stage will see the teams competing in a round robin format, and distributed into 4 groups. With the best teams qualifying for the final stage.

This is how the teams were drawn into the four groups:

Serie A: Areguá, Pirayú, Arroyos, Esteros and Ypané.

Serie B: Luque, Fernando de la Mora, San Pedro, Yaguarón and Guarambaré.

Serie C: Itauguá, Villa Elisa, San Lorenzo and Alberdi.

Serie D: San Bernandino, Santa Elena, San Antonio and Villa Hayes.

This competition will also feature a Women’s Division, involving 10 teams, that will be competing on the same dates.

More competitions to follow
That will by far not be the end of the domestic beach soccer in Paraguay, as the APF (Paraguay Football Association) is getting ready a new edition of the Superliga, as well as an Under 19 National championship to help foster the young talent in the country.

More information:

Latest News

All news +

Official partners