BSWW Ambassadors list for 2022 revealed

Meet the 26 athletes who make up the BSWW Ambassador programme for the upcoming season


Beach Soccer Worldwide has released its updated list of beach soccer ambassadors ahead of the fast-approaching 2022 season.

There are 26 ambassadors in total, many of which have been ambassadors before, but some make the list for the first time…

This list has been finalised according to various criteria, including the individuals influence in their relative countries (with social media presence being a core factor) as well as, of course, their extra-ordinary beach soccer abilities.

With these traits, the beach soccer ambassadors and BSWW can work to reach, influence and inspire new generations of beach soccer stars, and boost the presence of the sport in their home countries.

New players who join the list include Raoul Mendy, following a sensational performance at the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup with Senegal, as well as the first ever duo, German internationals Joscha Metzler and Marcel Nowak, who make up Volleypass.

Alongside these, Ali Hall (USA), Fatima Herrera (SLV), Catarino (BRA) and Bruno Xavier (BRA) join the list.

Madjer and Llorenç may be retired beach soccer players, but continue their work to develop the game off the sand as BSWW Ambassadors and with their national football federations.

Here is the Beach Soccer Worldwide 2022 Ambassadors list in full:

Aaron Clarke (ENG) – aaronclarke10

Adriele Rocha (BRA) – adriele.bs07

Ali Hall (USA) – alexandriaehall

Barbara Colodetti (BRA) – barbaracolodetti

Bruno Xavier (BRA) – brunoxavier_oficial

Carol González (ESP) – carolgp9

Catarino (BRA) – catarino_oficial

Elinton Andrade (POR) – elintonandrade

Fatima Herrera (SLV) – fatima.herrera.12979

Filipe Silva (BRA) – filipesilvabs

Gabriele Gori (ITA) – gabrigori_10

Jordan Santos (POR) – jor5an_beachsoccer_

Llorenç Gomez (ESP) – llorenc_enzo10

Madjer (POR) – madjer_official

Mohammad Moradi (IRN) – mohammadmoradi

Molly Clark (ENG) – molly_clark10

Ndiaye Al Seyni (SEN) – al_seyni_ndiaye_99

Nick Perera (USA) – nickperera_soccer

Noel Ott (SUI) – noelott

Ozu Moreira (JPN) – ozumoreira

Peyman Hosseini (IRN) – peymanhosseinii

Raoul Mendy (SEN) – raoul_officiel

Rodrigo da Costa (BRA) – r9_rodrigo

Rui Coimbra (POR) – ruicoimbra

Volleypass – Joscha Metzler & Marcel Nowak (GER) – volleypass

Walid Mohammad (UAE) – walid.w10

Be sure to follow them all!

These top-level athletes will also be representatives and role models within the sport, working alongside Beach Soccer Worldwide and its partners to develop beach soccer in their respective countries and around the world.

Extra responsibilities may include draws, clinics, presentations and press conferences among many others.

The list is not closed and is subject to yearly review.

 

Latest News

All news +