The Final Stage of the Brazilian Championship 2020 set to begin

Eight of Brazil’s biggest beach soccer clubs will do battle in Rio to claim the national title

The last stage of the Brazilian Beach Soccer Championship 2020 will kick off in Rio de Janeiro tomorrow (Wednesday 18) until Sunday 22 November.

You can watch the games on the CBSB TV YouTube channel

The first game will see América take on Anchieta, while the defending champions Vasco da Gama will face Confiança in their opening match. 

The tournament was scheduled to be the biggest competition the sport ever seen in the country, since its creation in the early 90s. 

There should have been a total of five stages, where the 15 teams, from 11 different states, were set to fight for the title and, consequently, the slot in the in the Copa Libertadores de Beach Soccer 2020.

However, as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and the cancellation of all sporting events for seven months, the competition was altered to consist of just two qualifying stages and a final stage. 

Furthermore, Conmebol has officially announced that it will not stage the Copa Libertadores de Beach Soccer in 2021.

After the two qualifying rounds, the competition is now down to eight teams, split into two groups:


Group C




Vasco da Gama-RJ


Group D




Sampaio Corrêa-MA


The teams will play each of their groupmates once. The top two will advance to the semi-finals and then on to the 3rd-place playoff and the winners make the grand final.




Anchieta v América

Sampaio Corrêa v Luziânia

Vasco da Gama v Confiança

Flamengo v Murici



Sampaio Corrêa v Murici

Confiança v Anchieta

Flamengo v Luziânia

Vasco da Gama v América



América v Confiança

Murici v Luziânia

Flamengo v Sampaio Corrêa

Vasco da Gama v Anchieta



* Confiança qualified after the withdrawal of Cabense and Náutico.


Photo: Douglas Emmanuel (CBSB)

Latest News

All news +

Official partners