Racing and Acassuso to play the final of Torneo Transición

Each club won comfortably in the semi-finals in Argentina at the weekend

Sunday saw Racing and Acassuso win their semi-final matches of the Torneo Transición in the cities of Rosario and Lanús, Argentina.

They beat Argentino de Rosario and Huracán to qualify for the final of the competition. Just one win now stands between one of these clubs and the tournament title, as well as a place in the National Beach Soccer League, which will stage its first edition in 2021.

The first game saw Acassuso surpass the winners of Group B Huracán, by six goals to two in Lanús. Lautaro Benaducci (2), Emiliano Cardozo, Leandro Marino and Luciano Sirico converted for the defending champions of the local tournament. Meanwhile, Gonzalo Carrozza and Piter Rodríguez Carrillo netted consolations for Huracán.

In the second game of the day, Racing defeated Argentino de Rosario 5-2 in Rosario. Emanuel De Sosa (2), Lucas Ponzetti, Emiliano Holmedilla and Nahuel Cipoletta were on target for Racing, while Carlos Gómez and Marcelo Viamonte score Argentino’s goals.

The final will be played on Sunday 7 March in Lanús.




Semi-finals (28 February)

Racing Club 5 – 2 Argentino de Rosario

Acassuso 6 – 2 Huracán


Final (7 March)

Racing Club – Acassuso



Photos: AFAGuille Buelga

Latest News

All news +

Official partners