Mriya 2006 are champions of the Euro Winners Cup!

The Ukrainian side benefited from Cáceres’ win over Zvezda to be crowned the new queens of Europe!

BSC Mriya 2006 could not find a better way to celebrate their first ever Euro Winners Cup appearance. Although the odds were arguably against them, the Ukrainian side ended up claiming the European throne thanks to their better records after fellow debutants Cáceres shocked 2018 champions Zvezda. 

Although their chances of clinching the Cup were gone, Spanish side CFP Cáceres Femenino hit the sand in their game against the Russian champions Zvezda with no fear, and with rock-solid determination to make the most of their last game in their path at the Euro Winners Cup. 

Maria Herrero’s struck early in the game, and it turned out to be enough to upset Zvezda, despite the numerous attempts for Kanaev’s side. Time and again, the Spaniards resisted, with breath-taking saves by their goalkeepers and balls that went just millimeters wide. 

Minutes ticked by, and Zvezda could not find the back of the net, seeing the Euro Winners Cup slip from their hands. 

Mriya 2006 did what all they could in their match; winning against Marseille Beach Team in the morning, and then wait for Cáceres to do them a huge favour. 

Although the first half of the game was tough for Pachev’s girls, with the French side dominating the score for many minutes, once they managed to get ahead they never let their advantage slip. 

Tykhonova’s great performance, including a hat-trick, was absolutely instrumental for the Ukrainian side today, that made things really difficult in the morning but ended the evening as the new queens of Europe!



Champions: BSC Mriya 2006 (UKR)

Runner-up: CFP Cáceres Femenino (ESP)

3rd: BSC Zvezda (RUS)

4th: Marseille Beach Team (FRA)

5th: New Tem Brussels (BEL)



MVP: María Herrero (CFP Cáceres Femenino)

Top Scorer: Annaelle Wiard (New Team Brussels)

Best Goalkeeper: Anna Akylbaeva (BSC Zvezda)

Latest News

All news +

Official partners