No spectators allowed due to COVID19 restrictions in the region

Hospitality Packages

No spectators allowed due to COVID19 restrictions in the region

Getting there


How to follow

Event Summary

The CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championship is tournament that determines the Confederation’s champion and its qualifiers for the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup.

Including the inaugural edition in 2006, it has been contested on five occasions.  Mexico and the United States have each lifted the trophy twice, while El Salvador has captured one title.

CONCACAF’s participation in FIFA-related Beach Soccer events, though, started in 2005 with a World Cup Qualifying competition in conjunction with South America’s CONMEBOL from which the third-place United States progressed to the inaugural Beach Soccer World Cup.

In 2006, the first CONCACAF-only qualifier was held in Puntarenas, Costa Rica, with the United States emerging as champion.

A year later, CONCACAF and CONMEBOL combined for the last time in a qualifying competition as the Americans once again captured the crown.

From 2008-2011, three straight CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championships were held in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.  Then, in 2013, the Bahamas hosted the competition, marking the first time it was conducted in the Caribbean.In 2015, the tournament was organized in El Salvador.

Latest Event News

All news +

Official partners