ANOC World Beach Games Qualifier El Salvador presented

The event was unveiled today in a press conference held in San Salvador

There’s only one week to go for the kick-off of the ANOC World Beach Games Qualifier El Salvador. The tournament will take place at the Costa del Sol National Stadium, from Thursday, April 6 to Saturday, April 8.

The event will feature the participation of 11 national teams (seven in the men’s category and four in the women’s), who will compete for the four spots, two in each category, to qualify for the next ANOC World Beach Games 2023 to be held in Bali, Indonesia from August 5th to 12th.

The men’s category will consist of a knockout tournament starting in the quarterfinals with the seven participating teams, in which the winners of the two semifinals will obtain their ticket to the ANOC World Beach Games.

The seven men’s teams participating are: El Salvador, United States, Bahamas, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Trinidad and Tobago, and Belize.

In the women’s category, the four teams will play in a league format, with three matchdays, in which the two best teams will qualify for the ANOC World Beach Games.

The participating women’s teams are: El Salvador, United States, Bahamas, and Trinidad and Tobago.

In the press conference, Yamil Bukele, honorary president of the Instituto Nacional de Deportes de El Salvador (INDES), highlighted the importance of organizing events of this significance, both for beach soccer and for the national sport. “Once again, it is an honor for us to work hand in hand with Beach Soccer Worldwide to organize an international beach soccer event. In addition, we once again demonstrate our full support for sports in general, and specifically for this sport, both in our country and in the region,” said Bukele.

In 2019, El Salvador hosted this qualifying event, held at the amphitheater of the former International Fair and Convention Center (CIFCO), and saw the El Salvador and Mexico teams qualify in the men’s category for the ANOC World Beach Games held in Doha, Qatar that same year. In the women’s category, the tickets were won by Mexico and the United States.

Latest News

All news +

Official partners