The Euro Winners Cup is just one day away!

No less than 13 matches will take place on Tuesday with the women’s competition beginning on Wednesday

As you may expect, this year will have a very different look and feel to it, but the Euro Winners Cup has returned to Nazare.

A one-way system, temperature checks and the obligatory wearing of facemasks are just some of the measures that the staff on the ground here in Nazare have implemented to keep everyone as safe as possible. 

Everyone working and competing in the event must also provide a negative COVID-19 test result prior to the competition getting underway. 

This will be the fourth edition of the Euro Winners Cup to be held on the Portuguese coast, and the eighth overall.

A total of 27 men’s teams and five women’s teams will play over a six-day period, where new champions of the continent will be crowned.

Will 2020 see anyone knock the mighty SC Braga off their perch, which they’ve held for three years?

In the women’s competition, new winners are guaranteed, as AIS Playas de San Javier were unable to make it to Nazare, and will be dethroned by either New Team BS Brussels (BEL), Marseille Beach Team (FRA), Mriya 2006 BSC (UKR), CFP Cáceres Femenino (ESP) or previous European champions, WFC Zvezda (RUS)

On the opening day, we will see Braga kick off their title-defending campaign against CFS Carcel, while Russian giants Kristall will meet Olimpia-Stels from Moldova.

A star-studded Sporting CP will welcome new-comers Torrejon (ESP) to the competition.

Remember that you can watch all of the games live on

Stay updated on the Euro Winners Cup by following the BSWW social media channels.

Latest News

All news +

Official partners