Presidente Hayes reign supreme in Paraguay

A 6-4 win over giants Cerro Porteño saw the side from Tacumbú claim the Superliga 2022 title

Paraguay crowned a new national champion this weekend, with Presidente Hayes snatching the crown in the 2022 Superfinal. The club from Tacumbú edged Cerro Porteño with a brilliant performance by the Medina twins, and key contributions from the Brazilian stars Catarino and Ze Lucas.

In the game for the third place, Luis Ojeda with his five goals, and Valentín Benítez with three, led the way for former champions San Bernardino, who clinched Bronze after storming past Garden Club (9-2).

Champions: Presidente Hayes
Runners-up: Cerro Porteño
3rd place: San Bernardino FC
4th place: Garden Club Paraguayo

Top Scorer: Valentín Benítez (San Bernardino FC)
Best Goalkeeper: Carlos Ovelar (Presidente Hayes)
Best Player: Carlos Carballo (Cerro Porteño)
Revelation: Thiago Barrios (Garden Club Paraguayo)

The individual awards winners.

Latest News

All news +

Official partners