Portuguese national team awarded at the FPF annual gala

The football association honored the three consecutive Euro Beach Soccer League titles achieved by Mário Narciso's team

The annual gala “Quinas de Ouro” hosted by the Federação Portuguesa de Futebol saw the beach soccer national team be awarded for their three consecutive titles in the Euro Beach Soccer League between 2019 and 2021.

Mário Narciso and Madjer received the award in representation of the team that lifted the Euro Beach Soccer League trophies in Figueira da Foz in 2019 and 2021 and Nazaré in 2020.

The coach of the Portuguese national team said: “I feel a great joy. I want to thank all of these players for the hard work they put in when they represent the national team and I want to thank the Football Association for all the conditions they have been providing to us which allow us to conquer what we have been conquering”.

Sporting de Braga were also awarded in the gala for having won the Campeonato Elite.

Latest News

All news +

Official partners