Best Women’s Player of the Year: Final Three

Spain, Brazil and England represented once again as the 30-player shortlist is cut to three

Another shortlist is slashed to just three, as Spain, Brazil and England once again claim the final spots in the race for the Best Women’s Player.

The beach soccer coaches and captains of the national teams cast their votes to reduce the nominees from 30 to just three, and the winner of the award will be revealed at the Beach Soccer Stars gala in Dubai on Saturday 6 November.

The final three are:

Andrea Mirón (ESP)
Adriele Rocha (BRA)
Molly Clark (ENG)

Andrea Miron is the only one of the remaining players not to have been nominated in the final three previously, becoming the second Spaniard to make it this far after Carol Gonzalez, who won the last edition in 2019. Andrea Miron’s incredible defensive and offensive abilities, helped Spain reach silver medals in the maiden edition of the Intercontinental Cup in Moscow this summer.

Adriele is one of the most recognisable faces in women’s beach soccer, forming a crucial part in the relatively newly-formed Brazilian national team, who made history by clinching the first-ever Women’s Intercontinental Cup in Moscow this year. It is the third consecutive time she has been made the final three nominees for the award, but has never won it before.

Molly Clark makes the final stage of the Women’s Best Player award for the second time, the last one being in 2018 where she was beaten to the title by Russian Marina Federova. She played a key role in England’s victory in the Euro Beach Soccer League Regular Stage, as well as the Lionesses unbeaten EBSL run which took them all the way to the Superfinal.

None of the three players have won the award previously, meaning that in 2021 we will see a fourth name added to the Women’s Best Player winners.

Who deserves it the most?

Latest News

All news +

Official partners