8 teams to take part in AFA’s Torneo de Transición

The competition will begin Sunday 13 February with three regular phase matchdays, semi-finals and final

The Torneo de Transición, the first national beach soccer event in Argentina organised by AFA this 2021, will kick off on Sunday. Eight teams, including the two best ranked teams in the last Argentinean National League, Racing Club and Deportivo Acassuso, will take part in the competition, and they will be divided in two groups.

The regular stage will see Argentino de Rosario, Atlético Zelaya, Canning, Huracán, Ituzaingó and Barracas Central battling during three matchdays for a place in the semi-finals, where seeded Racing Club and Deportivo Acassuso await.

The competition will stretch through February, with the final being scheduled for Sunday 28. Following the Torneo de Transición, the Torneo Apertura, with both women’s and men’s divisions, is scheduled to begin in March. 

After the official draw, held last week, this is how the teams were drawn into the two groups:


Group A

Argentino de Rosario

Atlético Zelaya



Group B



Barracas Central


And this is the match schedule for the competition.


Matchday 1 (Sunday 14 February)

Argentino de Rosario – Atlético Zelaya

Huracán – Ituzaingó


Matchday 2 (Wednesday 17 February)

Atlético Zelaya – Canning

Ituzaingó – Barracas Central


Matchday 3 (Sunday, 21 February)

Canning – Argentino de Rosario

Barracas Central – Huracán


Semi-finals (Wednesday 24 February)

Racing Club – Winner Group A

Acassuso – Winner Group B


Final (Sunday 28 February)

Winner Semi-final 1 – Winner Semi-final 2


From more information, please visit AFA’s official site.


Latest News

All news +

Official partners