Torneo Transición 2021 kicks off in Argentina

There were wins for Argentino de Rosario and Huracán on Day 1 in La Quemita

The Torneo Transición 2021 got underway on Sunday where, in the first match of the day, Argentino de Rosario defeated Atlético Zelaya 3-0.

In the second game of the day, Huracán beat Ituzaingó by four goals to one. 

Next Wednesday, the second day of the tournament will be played in Escobar, which will have two phases: the Classification Phase, where two groups of three teams will play for places in the Final Phase.

The winners of each group will qualify for the Final Phase. Racing Club and Acassuso (who were leading the 2019-2020 edition) were unable to take part in the Group Stage due to the coronavirus pandemic, but have already secured places in the semi-finals.

The winners of the tournament will qualify for the 2021 National Beach Soccer League, a tournament that will see teams vie for a place at the Copa Libertadores, a tournament that will be played in Rosario, Argentina from 28 November to 5 December.




Matchday 1 (14 February) 

Argentino de Rosario 3 – Atlético Zelaya 0 (Group A)

Huracán 4 – Ituzaingó 1 (Group B)


Free: ADCC Canning and Barracas Central


Matchday 2 (17 February) 

Atlético Zelaya – ADCC Canning (Group A)

Ituzaingó – Barracas Central (Group B)


Free: Argentino de Rosario and Huracán


Matchday 3 (21 February)

ADCC Canning – Argentino de Rosario (Group A)

Barracas Central – Huracán (Group B)


Free Atlético Zelaya and Ituzaingó


Semi-finals (24 February)

Racing Club – Winner Group A

Acassuso – Group B Winner


Final (28 February)

Winner Semi-final 1 – Winner Semi-final 2

Latest News

All news +

Official partners