St. Lawrence retain Ugandan crown

The 2021 edition is the side’s third Ugandan National Beach Soccer League title

St. Lawrence successfully defended the National Beach Soccer League after clinching the 2021 edition, which was played at the FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru.

The final matchday took place on Thursday 15th April, where the hard work of St. Lawrence paid off as they lifted the league trophy for a third time (2013, 2019 and 2021).

Right from the onset, St. Lawrence were dominant and managed to win eight out of a total of nine games, racking up an impressive 27 points.

That was five ahead of second place Buganda Royal BSC, who did claim the MVP award through their star player Ambrose Kigozi, who scored no less than 30 goals. However, the champions had the Top Scorer, Swalleh Ssimbwa, and Best Goalkeeper, Ronald Mutebi, in their ranks.

The 2021 League witnessed six teams taking part and all games played at the newly commissioned Beach Soccer Facility at the FUFA Technical Centre.



Champions – St. Lawrence

2nd – Buganda Royal BSC

3rd – MUBS 

4th – Mutoola BSC

5th – Kiringente BSC

6th – Entebbe Sharks



MVP – Ambrose Kigozi (Buganda Royal BSC)

Top Scorer – Swalleh Ssimbwa (St. Lawrence BSC, 30 goals)

Best Goalkeeper – Ronald Mutebi (St. Lawrence BSC)

Coach of the Tournament – Davis Nnono (St. Lawrence BSC)

Fair Play Award –Adam Kato (MUBS BSC)



Ronald Mutebi (St. Lawrence BSC)

Davis Kasujja (MUBS BSC)

Rica Byaruhanga (St. Lawrence BSC)

Ambrose Kigozi (Buganda Royal BSC)

Swalleh Ssimbwa (St. Lawrence BSC)

Latest News

All news +

Official partners