SK Augur Enemat win Estonia Beach Soccer Cup

The club have dominated beach soccer in Estonia over the last two seasons

The beach soccer club season has ended in Estonia and there was domination from SK Augur Enemat for a second year in a row as the “Black & Gold“ Augurians took all four trophies on offer again: the SuperCup 2021, the Beach Soccer championship 2021, the Coolbet rannaliiga 2021 and the Estonia Beach Soccer Cup 2021.

Augur captain Kristian Marmor was named MVP of the Coolbet rannaliiga, the joint league with Latvia and Norway second year in a row, and Augur shot stopper Kaspar Kotter was Best Goalkeeper.

As in 2020, the Augurians secured the 2021 Estonian championship and Coolbet rannaliiga crowns before the final stage as Augur had been victorious in all of the 11 games played and there was a safe nine-point gap between the pursuers Nõmme BSC Olybet and 13 points between 2019 champions BSC Thunder Arvutitark and only two games to be played. In the final stage Augur had to play against both of the Estonian power houses.

Estonia Beach Soccer Cup 2021 – Final

The 2021 Estonian Cup winner was to be decided between SK Augur Enemat and BSC Thunder Arvutitark. As in their previous meeting, BSC Thunder Arvutitark took the lead after freekick which was initially blocked by Rauno Rahnik but Erol Kigaste was first to the ball and kicked in the rebound.

The Augurians kept a cool head and soon after they scored twice in the first period through Rasmus Munskind and Argo Alaväli. In the second period, Coolbet rannaliiga 2021 Best Goalkeeper Kaspar Kotter added one more goal and Augur lead the game 3-1.

But before the end of second period, BSC Thunder Arvutitark managed to pull one back with a solo goal by Edwin Stüf. As the final period started with just a one goal in it, it was to be an exciting 12 minutes. After five minutes, Rauno Nõmmiko scored and gave his team SK Augur Enemat more space to breathe but the players in pink did not quit.

BSC Thunder Arvutitark’s Russian player, Stanislav Suslov, was given a freekick 14m from goal which he managed to score with at low shot. The final minutes were nervy as BSC Thunder Arvutitark were pressuring with multiple shots but the Augurians held on. BSC Thunder Arvutitark had their golden moment three seconds before the final whistle when Ervin Stüf was given a freekick. This time it was Augur keeper Rauno Rahnik who saved the freekick and the day for team Augur and gave them their third consecutive Cup title in a row, with a final score of 4-3.

SK Augur Enemat have now won the Estonian Beach Soccer Championship, the Coolbet rannaliiga, the Estonian Cup and the SuperCup for the last two seasons, truly dominating the sport in the country…

Can any team in Estonia oust SK Augur Enemat from the throne in 2022?


Latest News

All news +

Official partners