San Antonio and Presidente Hayes to compete for the CONMEBOL Libertadores Fútbol Playa title

The champions will be crowned in an all-Paraguayan final

Two semi-final encounters took place at Estadio Mundialista Los Pynandi, Paraguay, as the two winners would book their places in the final of the competition and secure a chance at lifting the continental trophy…

San Antonio captured their place in the CONMEBOL Libertadores Fútbol Playa final for the first time after defeating Peruvian team, Unión Lurín 3-1 in the first semi-final. Luis Cáceres broke the deadlock for the Paraguayan side, before securing his brace in the fixture, and Alexandro Luraschi got his name on the scoresheet for the third. Billyvardo Velezmoro found the net late in the match for Unión Lurín, but it proved to only be a consolation.

With only one place in the final remaining, it was CONMEBOL Libertadores Soccer Beach 2022 champions, Presidente Hayes who were victorious in a 5-3 win over Libertad, in the second semi-final. Fedor Zemskov scored the opener for the defending champions in the match and went on to net a hat-trick, as Néstor Medina and Barrio Tacumbú both found the back of the net for the fourth and fifth goals for the finalists. Libertad struck through Carlos Carballo, Mauricinho and Catarino in the fixture, but it wasn’t to be for the Paraguayan team.

Unión Lurín 1-3 San Antonio
Libertad 3-5 Presidente Hayes

Play-offs – 8th/9th December 2023
5th/6th place play-off
Antioquia BS 5-4 Sampaio Correa

7th/8th place play-off
Guaicamacuto 4-3 Camba Pizzero

9th/10th place play-off
Acassuso – Sportivo Cerrito

11th/12th place play-off
Hamacas 3-2 Victoria Andrés

Fixtures – 10th December 2023
San Antonio vs Presidente Hayes

3rd/4th place play-off
Unión Lurín vs Libertad


Latest News

All news +

Official partners