Reigning champions Russia open InterCup with win

Lokomotiv, Belarus and Kristall also took victories on Day 1 in St. Petersburg

Both former champions claimed three points on the first day of the InterCup 2021, while Belarus and Lokomotiv, the current Russian national champions, also won.

Krylia Sovetov were welcomed to the InterCup with an opening match against the Russian national team, and the game was closely matched for the majority of the tie. Krylia took the lead twice through their Belarusian internationals Savich and Samsonov 

However, Likhachev’s men could not be kept at bay forever, as Boris Nikonorov got Russians off the mark from a Krash corner and although the Samara club held their own, they fell behind as Russia racked up seven goals to claim their first points.

A lower scoring tie saw Lokomotiv squeeze past Delta by a single goal, which, dramatically, came seconds before the final whistle, courtesy of Artem Voloshin, in a nervy opening match for the Moscow club. 

A repeated scoreline from the day’s opening match saw the Belarus national team defeat first-timers LEX, out-gunning them seven to four.

However, Nico Alvarado’s squad let a huge 7-0 lead slip, as LEX found their rhythm too late to complete what would have been an incredible comeback.

In the last match of the day, the two-time champions Kristall faced a defiant CSKA Moscow. The ten goals were split competitively, but a hat-trick by the Belarussian talisman Ihor Bryshtel saw Kristall take the win, 6-4, and a first step towards claiming their InterCup title back from Russia.

Remember that you can watch the matches live at




16:00 – Krylia Sovetov 4-7 Russia

17:15 – Lokomotiv 2-1 Delta

18:30 – LEX 4-7 Belarus 

19:45 – CSKA 4-6 Kristall



16:00 – Russia v CSKA

17:15 – Belarus v Lokomotiv

18:30 – Kristall v Krylia Sovetov 

19:45 – Delta LEX



16:00 – Belarus v Delta

17:15 – CSKA v Krylia Sovetov

18:30 – Lokomotiv v LEX 

19:45 – Russia v Kristall



12:00 – Playoff

13:15 – Playoff

14:30 – Semi-final

16:00 – Semi-final



10:00 – 7th-place playoff

11:15 – 5th-place playoff

12:30 – 3rd-place playoff

14:00 – Final


Latest News

All news +

Official partners