Pisa retain the Serie AON title

After having won the Italian Cup in July, the Nerazzurri have clinched the Double by winning the league in Cagliari

ASD Pisa Beach Soccer have conquered their second consecutive Scudetto. The Nerazzurri concluded a perfect season adding the league title to the cup title won in July.

Pisa eliminated Milano and Alsa Lab Napoli on their way to the final where they faced Farmaè Viareggio who qualified after defeating ADJ Nettuno in the quarter-finals and Terracina in the semi-finals.

At the Poetto Beach Arena in Cagliari, Pisa took the lead through Ortolini eleven minutes into the game, before Jordan made it two-nil on the last minute of the first period.
Viareggio reduced the difference by Bertacca four minutes into the second period but Bruno Xavier re-established the two-goal difference one minute before the second break.
Genovali made it three-two with one minute to go to bring more drama to the final but Pisa would secure the win to lift the Scudetto.

Moxedano led Alsa Lab Napoli to the third place by scoring four goals in their six-five win against Terracina.

Bruno Xavier was named the Most Valuable Player of the tournament, an accolade he had already won in 2010 and 2011. Viareggio’s Andrea Carpita received the best-goalkeeper award while Catania’s Gabriele Gori was the top-scorer with 18 goals.

Quarter-finals – 5 August
Alsa Lab Napoli (8)4-4(7) Happy Car Sambenedettese 8-7
Farmaè Viareggio 7-2 ADJ Nettuno
Catania 3-4 Terracina
Pisa 4-2 Città di Milano

Semi-finals – 6 August
Farmaè Viareggio (9)5-5(8) Terracina
Alsa Lab Napoli 0-6 Pisa

5th-8th-place play-off – 6 August
ADJ Nettuno 4-6 Catania
Happy Car Sambenedettese *4-3 Città di Milano

Final – 7 August
Farmaè Viareggio 2-3 Pisa

Play-offs – 7 August
7th–8th-place: ADJ Nettuno 4-6 Città di Milano
5th-6th-place: Catania 5-4 Happy Car Sambenedettese
3rd-4th-place: Terracina 5-6 Alsa Lab Napoli

1st – Pisa
2nd – Farmaè Viareggio
3rd – Alsa Lab Napoli
4th – Terracina
5th – Catania
6th – Happy Car Sambenedettese
7th – ADJ Nettuno
8th – Città di Milano

MVP: Bruno Xavier (Pisa)
Best goalkeeper: Andrea Carpita (Viareggio)
Top goal-scorer: Gabriele Gori (Catania)

Latest News

All news +

Official partners