Mundialito 2022 teams announced

As the return of the Mundialito is nearer, the teams that will step on the Gran Canaria’s sands have been announced.

The Mundialito is back after a two-year absence due to the Covid-19 pandemic, this time with the first-ever Women’s tournament while the Men’s category will be disputed for the 24th time.

The event will take place from 21 – 23 July in Maspalomas, Gran Canaria.

First ever Women’s Mundialito

Spain, England, Czech Republic and Ukraine are the teams that will aim for the trophy in the inaugural edition of the Women’s Mundialito.

The hosts will do their best to keep the trophy at home, inspired by their current lead of the Women’s Euro Beach Soccer League and by many of their players’ recent performance at the Women’s Euro Winners Cup.

England led by Molly Clark and Sarah Kempson will be a tough opponent to face, as are the Czechs and the Ukrainians as they have shown in the Women’s Euro Beach Soccer League.

American return in the Men’s tournament

Trophy-holders Portugal will aim for their third consecutive title but they know the competition is fierce.

To lift the trophy Mário Narciso’s men will have to overcome hosts Spain, who will try to repeat their 2012 success motivated by their recent campaign in the Nazaré event of the Euro Beach Soccer League.

Led by the World’s Best Player Ozu, Japan will fight for their first title in the competition while the United States, who won the competition in 1998, return to the Mundialito after six years.


Stay up to date on the Mundialito Gran Canaria 2022 here.

Latest News

All news +

Official partners