Mbao win the ‘Ibrahima Ndiaye Chita’ Champions Trophy

The Senegalese side clinched the trophy in the first edition of the competition

Mbao and Ngor competed for the ‘Ibrahima Ndiaye Chita’ Champions Trophy on 12th May 2024, as the first champions of the competition were crowned on Diamalaye beach.

Mbao win 2-0 against Ngor.

Both sides failed to hit the back of the net by the end of the opening period, as it took until the opening two minutes of the second period for the deadlock to be broken as Souhaibou put Mbao ahead. 

With the match coming to a close, Assane Bah slammed home a free-kick to seal the victory and secure the title for Mbao.

3rd/4th place play-off
APLN beat HLM Daka 4-1.

Ahead of the final, the match to decide third place was contested between APLN and HLM Dakar. Goals from Seydina Laye Samb, Abdou Lahat Ndiaye, Limamou Laye Sene and Matar Diop ensured a third place finish for APLN with a 4-1 victory.

Mbao 2-0 Ngor

3rd/4th place play-off
APLN 4-1 HLM Dakar

Source: La Tanière

Latest News

All news +

Official partners