Latvia National Team win the 5th Spyros Avramis International Cup 2024

The national team defeat Napoli Patron BSC to win the title on the final day

Between the 17th and 19th May 2024, the 5th Spyros Avramis International Cup 2024 took place in the Spyros Avramis Beach Stadium, Greece. The BSWW endorsed competition was contested by A.O Kefallinia (GRE), Latvia National Team, Marseille Beach Team (FRA), Napoli Patron BSC (GRE), and Pafos BSC (CYP).

Each side faced each other once in the competition, as the team at the top of the table after all teams had played four matches were crowned champions.

The match to decide the winners of the competition saw Napoli Patron BSC, who were sat on seven points heading into the fixture, face the Latvia National Team, who were just one point behind the Greek team with their last match to play.

After a close encounter between the two teams, the match was decided on penalties and it was the Latvia National Team who triumphed in the shootout to win the title.

Individual awards
Rafinha Amorim (Latvia National Team)
Best 5 – Wesley Silva (Latvia National Team), Franck Gnepo (Marseille Beach Team), Waleed Beshr (Napoli Patron BSC), Sergejs Vasiljevs (Latvia National Team), and Ahmed Beshr (Napoli Patron BSC).

Final Standings
1. Latvia National Team – 7 points
2. Napoli Patron BSC (GRE) – 7 points
3. Marseille Beach Team (FRA) – 6 points
Pafos BSC (CYP) – 6 points
5. A.O Kefallinia BSC (GRE) – 0 points

Latest News

All news +

Official partners