Flamengo claim 2020 Women’s Brazil Beach Soccer Cup!

Flamengo’s women beat Vasco da Gama in the final of the Brazilian Cup to become the champions

Two of Brazil’s biggest clubs went head to head in the match for the women’s national beach soccer title. The match was hotly disputed from beginning to end and was only decided on penalties.

The match featured many of the Brazilian national team players, such as Bárbara Colodetti, Noele Bastos, Lelê Villar and Dani Barboza, who appeared at the 2019 World Beach Games in Qatar, winning bronze medals.

In search of the national competition title, the Red and Black of Flamengo went after Vasco, but the first half ended goalless.

The Cruzmaltino found the breakthrough in the second period and opened the scoring through Suzane. The minutes ticked away for Flamengo, who trailed by a single goal, but they eventually equalised through Noele Bastos in the third period.

The teams remained tied until the end of the third period and the game went to overtime. As there were no goals, the game spilled over to penalties. Flamengo came out on top in the penalty shootout, as Bárbara Colodetti, Nadine and Lelê Villar converted. Dani Barboza and Suzanne did the same for Vasco, but the Flamengo goalkeeper Ana Bê sved the third Cruzmaltina strike by captain Jasna to win the trophy!

The champions’ heroine goalkeeper spoke after the final: “It was a difficult game on both sides, very heated, but we managed to concentrate. I was very confident when it came to penalties, I knew I was going to help my team.” she said.

Thrilled by the achievement, Flamengo coach Gil spoke about the team’s work: “It rewarded our tireless work. The girls put a lot of effort in. I think it was the first game that ended 0-0 in the first half. But this game is about detail and we stepped up and won the title” he said.

Sampaio Corrêa, spearheaded by one of the world’s top three players Adriele Rocha, finished in third place after cruising to a 13-0 victory over Ceilândia who finish the competition in fourth.



Sunday – 08/11

FINAL – Flamengo 1(3) – (2)1 Vasco da Gama *PSO

3rd-place – Sampaio Corrêa 13 – 0 Ceilândia


Saturday – 07/11

Semi-final – Flamengo 8 – 7 Sampaio Corrêa

Semi-final – Vasco da Gama 4 – 1 Ceilândia



1 – Flamengo 

2 – Vasco da Gama

3 – Sampaio Corrêa

4 – Ceilândia



Photo: Kleyvson Santos

Latest News

All news +

Official partners