CDF Fran Mejías are the Llorenç Beach Soccer Cup 2024 champions

A high-scoring third period saw them defeat Torredembarra

Photo source: Llorenç Beach Soccer Cup

After each accumulating 12 points each during the group phase of the competition, group phase leaders Torredembarra faced second place CDF Fran Mejías in the final of the Llorenç Beach Soccer Cup.

Torredembarra took the lead in the crucial encounter through Adrian, as that would be the only goal scored in the period.

Action became more intense in the second period of the match with Lucas scoring the equaliser for Fran Mejías and Alberto eventually giving Fran Mejías the advantage. Despite the setback for Torredembarra, Oriol found the leveller for the group phase leaders before the period came to a close.

The third period belonged to Fran Mejías as they struck five times in the period compared to Torredembarra’s one goal in the final phase of play. A brace from Ismael as well as goals from Alberto, Alejandro, and David sealed the title.

3rd/4th place match
In the 3rd/4th place play-off fixture, United Cornella came out on top 6-1 winners against Ajara Georgia 

5th/6th place match
In the 5th/6th place play-off fixture, Tarragona were 3-1 victors over Vinyols CF.

Individual awards
The ‘Best goalkeeper’ award was given to Vinyols CF goalkeeper, Iker Montesinos, the ‘MVP’ award was handed to Torredembarra player, Eloi Rovira and the ‘Top scorer’ award was won by United Cornella’s, Ramy Saghdani.

Torredembarra 3-7 CDF Fran Mejías

3rd/4th place match
United Cornella 6-1 Ajara Georgia

5th/6th place match
Tarragona 3-1 Vinyols CF

Final standings
CDF Fran Mejías
United Cornella
Ajara Georgia
Vinyols CF

Latest News

All news +

Official partners