Al-Wasl win 2022 UAE league

The Dubai club won the final on penalties against Shabab Al-Ahly on Monday

Al-Wasl have won the UAE national beach soccer league after winning the final on Monday.

The club from Dubai was led by UAE captain Walid, and defeated Shabab Al-Ahly B 8-7 on penalties, after drawing the three periods of normal time 4-4.

The league ended on Monday 25 April in Dubai.

Al-Wasl featured much of the UAE national team, and was bolstered by international players including the World’s Best Goalkeeper Eliott (SUI), Spanish star Edu Suarez, and Rising Star of 2021, Raoul Mendy (SEN).

AFC Dubai, featuring Swiss internationals Glenn and Nils Hodel, Sandro Spaccarotella and Tobias Steinemann, finished third after winning the playoff for bronze on penalties.

They were coached by Dubai native, Houriya Al-Taheri, head coach of the UAE women’s national team, who was the only woman amongst the coaches and players in the competition.


Al-Wasl 4(8)-(7)4 Shabab Al-Ahly B

Third-place playoff
AFC Dubai 6(4)-(3)6 Shabab Al-Ahly


Champion – Al-Wasl
Runners-up – Shabab Al-Ahly B
3rd – AFC Dubai
4th – Shabab Al-Ahly

Latest News

All news +

Official partners