27 teams in 4 groups will take part in the European Qualifier

Everything is set. The FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2011 – Qualifier Bibione has now the 7 groups defined. BSWW Head of Competition Josep Ponset conducted the draw of the biggest event in the history of this sport: 27 teams will be combating for just 5 berths which qualify for the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2011.


According to the 2010 BSWW European Ranking, there were 7 teams seeded, which will not be competing one against the other in the preliminary phase. This teams are Italy, Spain Russia, Portugal, Switzerland, France and Poland.


Last year, host Spain managed to secure a victory after winning Russia in the penalty shootout; both teams are favorites to raise the title in Bibione, together with Portugal, Switzerland and hosts Italy.


For more information on the draw procedure and the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2011 – Qualifier Bibione you can download the PDF documents (Draw Procedure, Regulations) and watch the video of the draw in the VIDEO section of www.beachsoccer.com

Latest News

All news +

Official partners