Rodrigo Soares and Adriele Rocha crowned beach soccer’s Best Players

Leandro Casapieri and Laura Gallego were named as the Best Goalkeepers

The 2023 beach soccer season has named its champions, as the Beach Soccer Stars Gala took place in Dubai!

Rodrigo Soares was announced as the Best Men’s Player in the world, while in the women’s category, Brazil’s Adriele Rocha won the Best Women’s player award for the second time in as many years, becoming the first player to retain the award.

The gala kicked off with a speech from BSWW President Mr. Joan Cusco as he reflected on the beach soccer season and thanked the audience for attending the gala.

The first trophy to be handed out was for the Best Event which was announced as the NEOM Beach Soccer Cup 2023. This was swiftly followed up by a brand new award, the Referee Award. FIFA Referees Coordinator, Michele Conti took home the prize and became the first Referee Award winner.

The next award was for the Best Coach and was won by Spain men’s and women’s coach, Christian Méndez who had a successful campaign with his national teams.                            

Adriele Rocha received her first award of the night for her stunning strike against Enpie Málaga in the Women’s Euro Winners Cup 2023 to earn herself the Best Goal award, whilst Denmark’s Gustav Madsen took home the Rising Star award for being the sport’s most promising young player.

As for Best Goalkeepers, both the winners received the award for the first time as Spain’s Laura Gallego won the trophy in the debut year of the Best Women’s Goalkeeper award and Italy’s Leandro Casapieri captured the men’s award.

In a special award, the Legend trophy was given to Secretary General of Dubai Sports Council, H.E. Saeed Hareeb for his incredible work off the sand to develop beach soccer, which was followed by the award for the ultimate beach soccer force, the Best 5. The Best Goalkeeper, Leandro Casapieri was naturally the first to be called to the stage as the rest of the team was made up by 2021 Best Men’s Player, Ozu Moreira, 2014 Best Men’s Player, Bruno Xavier, 2022 Best Men’s Player, Bê Martins and Brazilian forward, Rodrigo Soares.

The final two awards given out at the Beach Soccer Stars Gala were for the Best Players. Adriele Rocha secured her second award of the night and continued her reign as the Best Women’s Player after another great season, capturing a Women’s Euro Winners Cup winners medal in the process. After finishing in the top three in 2019, Rodrigo Soares was overjoyed to become the Best Men’s Player as the Mundialito Andalucia 2023 and NEOM Beach Soccer Cup 2023 winner also took home two trophies on the night. 

Congratulations to all of the 2023 Beach Soccer Stars!


Best Men’s Player: Rodrigo Soares (BRA)
Best Women’s Player: Adriele Rocha (BRA)
Best 5: Casapieri (ITA), Ozu Moreira (JPN), Bruno Xavier (BRA),  Martins (POR) and Rodrigo Soares (BRA)
Legend: H.E. Saeed Hareb
Best Men’s Goalkeeper: Leandro Casapieri (ITA)
Best Women’s Goalkeeper: Laura Gallego (SPA)
Rising Star: Gustav Madsen (DEN)
Best Goal: Adriele Rocha (BRA)
Best Coach: Christian Méndez (Spain coach)
Referee Award: Michele Conti
Best Event: NEOM Beach Soccer Cup

Latest News

All news +

Official partners