Lokomotiv remain perfect to claim International Beach Soccer League title

A Moscow derby final match saw the champions crowned after a 5-2 victory over Spartak

BSC Lokomotiv have won the International Beach Soccer League in Khimki, Russia.

They beat fellow Muscovites Spartak in the final match on Wednesday with a final score of 5-2, claiming the title without dropping a single point.

Top Scorer of the competition, Boris Nikonorov, scored a double, while Fedor Zemskov, Nuritdin Mamadiev and Denis Parkhomenko (named Best Goalkeeper) each scored one. The goalkeeper also registered two assists. Aleksey Pavlenko and Maxim Egorov got on the scoresheet for Spartak, and Anton Shkarin took home the MVP award. 

The International Beach Soccer League was played between 13-17 March in Khimki, Russia. Six teams took part in the competition: Delta (Saratov), CSKA (Moscow), Spartak (Moscow), Lokomotiv (Moscow), TSOR-Masita (Belarus) and the Moldova national team. 

“For us, it is a new and big step forward. We are glad to host Russian giants, as well as the winners of the Belarus Cup, as well as the national team of Moldova.”, said Sergey Demin, head of the NBSL. 

In the other matches on the final day, Belarusian side TSOR-Masita secured third by beating CSKA 3-1, and Delta took fourth after beating Moldova by the same score.



Lokomotiv – 15 points

Spartak – 12 points 

TSOR-Masita – 9 points

Delta – 4 points

CSKA – 3 points

Moldova NT – 0 points



Best Player – Anton Shkarin (Spartak)

Top Scorer – Boris Nikonorov (Lokomotiv)

Best Goalkeeper – Denis Parkhomenko (Lokomotiv)

Fair Play Prize – Lokomotiv 



Photo: BSRussia 

Latest News

All news +

Official partners