Groups confirmed for Euro Winners Cup

Reigning champions SC Braga will face Artur Music, Portsmouth and CFS Cartel in the group stage

A draw took place on Saturday morning in Nazare to organize the 28 men’s clubs into seven groups.

Leading the draw was Beach Soccer Worldwide Director of Events, Josep Ponset and Director of Competitions, Ricardo Garcia, and picking the balls was Mayor of Nazare, Walter Chicharro and Portuguese beach soccer legend Madjer, who now works in the Portuguese Football Federation in the developing of beach soccer.

The Mayor took the opportunity to thank the teams who were able to travel to Nazare to compete, as well as everyone involved in both the Euro Beach Soccer League and the Euro Winners Cup, and gave a special mention the fantastic organization under these strange new circumstances.

As the hosts club, ACD O Sotao were automatically place in the first position of Group A, while the 2019 winners of the Euro Winners Cup were placed as the first seeded team in Group B.

The following first seedings were organized according to clubs with the highest-ranked national teams: C1 – Sporting CP, D1 – BSC Kristall, E1 – CD FP Marbella, F1 – FC Vybor, G1 – Rostocker Robben.

As a result of the drawn, last year’s winners Braga will face Artur Musc (UKR), Portsmouth BSC (ENG) and CFS Cartel (BEL), while former champions Kristall will face Casa Benfica de Loures (POR), Grasshopper Club Zurich (SUI) and AO Olimpia-Stels (MDA). 

The teams were drawn as follows:

Group A:

1 – ACD O Sotao (POR)

2 – Newteam BS Brussels (BEL)

3 – Marseille Beach Team (FRA)

4 – *Portuguese Team TBC*


Group B:

1 – SC Braga (POR)

2 – Artur Musc (UKR)

3 – Portsmouth BSC (ENG)

4 – CFS Cartel (BEL)


Group C:

1 – Sporting CP (POR)

2 – Napoli Patron BSC (GRE)

3 – BR Dusseldorf (GER)

4 – AD Torrejon (ESP)


Group D:

1 – BSC Kristall (RUS)

2 – Casa Benfica de Loures (POR)

3 – Grasshopper Club Zurich (SUI)

4 – AO Olimpia-Stels (MDA)


Group E:

1 – CD FP Marbella (ESP)

2 – ACS West Deva (ROM)

3 – Bemannia FC Stockholm (SWE)

4 – GD Os Nazarenons (POR)


Group F:

1 – FC Vybor (UKR)

2 – Krylia Sovetov (RUS)

3 – GRAP (POR)

4 – Real Munster (GER)


Group G:

1 – Rostocker Robben (GER)

2 – CS Djocker (MDA)

3 – BSC Molniya (UKR)

4 – ACD O Sotao Praia do Nazare (POR)


The competition is set to take place between 8 and 13 September. 

The best two clubs in each group, as well as the two highest-finishing third-placed teams, will make the Round of 16. The Euro Winners Cup match schedule will be released by the end of the day. 

For updates on the 2020 Euro Winners Cup in Nazare, stay tuned to the BSWW channels. 

Latest News

All news +

Official partners