Concacaf Beach Soccer Championship just moments away

The two top sides will qualify for the 2021 FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Moscow

The 2021 Concacaf Beach Soccer Championship is about to get begin in Costa Rica!

Sports Complex Fedefutbol-Plycem in Alajuela will stage the competition between 17–23 May 2021, where 11 CONCACAF nations will battle for the two all-important places at the 2021 FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Moscow.

It will be the ninth edition of the Concacaf Beach Soccer Championship, 

Mexico are the defending champions, and won their fourth title in 2019. The USA, who qualified for the last World Cup alongside Mexico in the last edition, have two titles (2006 and 2013), while Panama (2017) and El Salvador (2009) have one continental title each.

However, the region has some fresh talent in this edition, as Spanish beach soccer legend Ramiro Amarelle has taken charge of Trinidad & Tobago, and former Germany coach Matteo Marucci has recently been appointed as the head coach of Turks & Caicos.

Hosts Costa Rica will be looking to make the most of their home advantage and win their first Concacaf Beach Soccer Championship. They have finished second on two occasions, 2009 and 2015.

A draw organised 11 national teams into the following groups:


Group A: Mexico, Panama, Belize

Group B: El Salvador, Bahamas, Guatemala, Dominican Republic

Group C: United States, Costa Rica, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands


The matches will be broadcast live on the Concacaf Facebook page.

Latest News

All news +

Official partners