Beach Royals Düsseldorf retain German title!

The reigning champions narrowly overcame Real Münster in the final on Sunday

Beach Royals Düsseldorf are the winners of the German Beach Soccer League for the second consecutive year.

The Rhinelanders defended their title in Warnemünde in a dramatic final on Sunday 21 August, a match full of twists and turns, as Düsseldorf defeated Real Münster 5-4 after extra time.

Münster started the stronger of the two, as Joscha Metzler, Anton Kniller and Valon Beqiri took an initial advantage of 3-0. But an incredible performance from Oliver Romrig brought the Beach Royals back, as the captain scored a brace in the second period to help the Düsseldorf club equalise.

In the final period, David Hoeveler put away a penalty to make it 4-3. However, Christian Biermann blasted in a free kick from an impossible distance to make it 4-4 and force extra time, where Hoeveler made all the difference to put away the winner in the additional three minutes, retaining the title for Düsseldorf for the second year running.

Rostocker Robben claim third

In a high-scoring game for third place, Rostocker Robben managed to clinch victory over Bavaria Beach Bazis by seven goals to six, despite an inspired performance from Czech international Patrick Trampota, who scored a hat-trick.

However, Christopher Thürk and Sven Körner, who won the Top Scorer award with 25 goals, also hit three each in a thrilling match for bronze, helping six-time German champions Rostocker Robben take third in the 2022 edition.


Champions – Beach Royals Düsseldorf
2nd – Real Münster
3rd – Rostocker Robben
4th – Bavaria Beach Bazis
5th – Rostocker Robben II
6th – Beach Boyz Waldkraiburg
7th – FC Versandkostenfrei
8th – Hertha BSC
9th – SandBall Leipzig
10th – Golden Goalers Korbach


Real Münster 4-5 Beach Royals Düsseldorf *AET (FINAL)
Bavaria Beach Bazis 6-7 Rostocker Robben (3rd-place playoff)


Photo: DFB


Latest News

All news +

Official partners